If you can’t stand the heat…

Standard

then build a new kitchen! My nephew loves his kiddie kitchen, where he ‘cooks’ Lego soup, fries eggs and bakes pizza. Since he came for a visit I came up with a simple stove for him. Two mailing boxes, lots of glue, mailing tape, some paper, 4 big buttons with strong string (I used some crafting leather string), black felt, velcro closures, and a bit of rope made for a kid sized kitchen. The advantage of using two boxes taped together is that the kitchen has more stability through this improvised center support – making the box stable that the box didn’t collapse when my nephew climbed all over his kitchen.

The stove looks a bit dilapidated since I took the pictures after my nephew had been playing with his stove for a few days. But really, it’s an easy peasy project that can be pulled out whenever my nephew or other kids come for a visit.

Herd

Herdplatten

Share your thoughts

