An excellent post on copyright

My yarn and finished objects, as well as many of my photography experiments are up on Flickr, viewable to all. I mark whatever I don’t want public as private, but sometimes I do wonder who looks at my photographs. And now, with the blog, there’s even more content that’s public. It makes you wonder if your information isn’t misappropriated somewhere. And at the same time it’s important to properly attribute posts, images etc to the owner, to be careful to not use someone else’s property incorrectly.

So if you’re confused on the whole copyright issue, here’s an excellent post that describes the various aspects of copyright as they apply to bloggers.

Share your thoughts

