Whenever I think I need to frog…

I usually try to use lifelines when I knit lace – preferable after each completed pattern repeat. If I’m using my Knitpicks interchangeables, then it’s super easy to insert a lifeline – just stick a thread through the little hole used to tighten the tip to the cable, knit your row, and voila, a lifeline has been inserted. I’d rather have to many lifelines than too few. Having to tink back lines to fix errors is a nightmare. Whenever I have to unknit a few rows, it’s so laborious, and it takes so much time. My nightmare is to drop stitches on a lace project – God, just the thought that I’d have to fix makes me shudder. But, if something like that would happen, then I’ve found a great tutorial that has some really good advice on how to fix such a lace problem. I hope it helps!

Share your thoughts

