It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day…

and I’m feeling good

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Edwsf-8F3sI

I’ve been in the New Year’s Resolution camp – unsuccessfully – for so many times over the past few years that I’ve pretty much given up on making new resolutions. In the end I manage to keep my good intentions for only so long, and the new year just serves as a reminder of failed resolutions and whether I should take up the old resolutions once again.

I have some things that I do want to accomplish, but I’m not going to stress myself out over that. This year will be more of a “Let’s play things by the ear” year. I am looking forward to this year which will hopefully be a better one, better than 2011 with all of its ups and downs. There’ll be a big 90th birthday, a big wedding (not mine!), time with my little nephews, a potential move, a new internship and maybe even a new job, health improvements, and hopefully lots and lots of fun to look forward to.

So – you can look forward for me to blog more about knitting and other crafts, food adventures, improving photography skills, everything that tickles my interest and general life. I know I still need to catch up from last year, so you’ll see some of those posts over the next few weeks, but I’ll be putting up some new stuff as well. I’m looking forward to 2012!

Share your thoughts

