Addition

I forgot (!!!) to add what I’m reading to yesterday’s Yarn Along post. Oops.

I’m actually rereading an old favorite of mine – not that it’s actually old, it’s a 2011 release. It’s just that I’ve read this book so many times that by now it’s kind of a comfort read for me. The book? Ilona AndrewsMagic Slays. This is installment #5 in the Kate Daniels series, and it’s an excellent urban fantasy book. I don’t remember where I got the recommendation to read Magic Bites, the first book in the series. But that first book got me hooked, big time. I’ve had a bunch of different favorite authors, where their books were on my must-buy list, and that list has changed many times over the years. But Ilona Andrews is still at the top of that list. A smart urban fantasy, set in an usual world with interesting characters that intrigue you – really, try it for yourself and let me know what you think.

I’m now eagerly awaiting the next book in the series (Gunmetal Magic). In the meanwhile, there is the blog to check out, which also often includes snippets. Score! Oh, and btw, I’m not a writer (blogging doesn’t count), but Ilona’s writing circle of woe made me giggle:

Share your thoughts

