It’s just another manic Wednesday

Ok, the original song is about a Manic Monday, but still, live has suddenly turned rather manic. Where has all my time gone? I feel like I’m juggling too many things at the same time. I wish there were more hours in the day.

Apart from all that’s been going on, I’ve been knitting like a speed demon. I’ve gotten a little groove on my index finger where the tensioned yarn runs over my finger. And it’s not going away; in fact, I have broken the skin, and I’ll have to hunt down a band aid. I think I really need to practice my english knitting. I just don’t want to change to my other hand in the middle of the project – I’m concerned that my gauge might change.

But enough rambling. It’s Wednesday, so that means it’s time for another Yarn Along! My current wip is a Color Affection shawl. Mmmm, lovely squishy garter stitch, what more could you want? Plus colorful stripes, and a interesting pattern – perfect! I decided on the combination of grey and shades of green. I need to supplement my scarf/shawl wardrobe – I already have two in blue, but I gave my red shawl away, and I haven’t knit a green one, so this is the perfect opportunity. There are a few modifications, to make the most out of my yarn, so this will be huge and extra squishy. This is my April project for the 12 Wollmeise skeins in 12 months goals – once this one is done, then I’ll get back to the pea soup blanket. I’ll see my cousin and his fiancee next month, so I really want to finish this one. That way I can give it to them before the wedding – there’s just no way I’d give it to them during the wedding, they’ll be just too busy.

That’s it for my part for today. I’m participating in this week’s Yarn Along – there are links to other great Yarn Along posts there, with information on how to participate yourself. You can also find a link to this post through Tami’s Amis, through Ambassador Crochet’s Wip Wednesday and Frontier Dreams’ Keep Calm and Craft on (KCCO) series.

18 thoughts on “It’s just another manic Wednesday

  1. Oh, great, now that song is going to be stuck in my head all day! 😛 I’m really into the green/grey striping in your WIP! Nice color choices.

    • Thank you! It’s actually pretty easy to find skeins through the Wollmeiseholics Anonymous group on Ravelry – there are constantly offers to buy/trade for skeins. And the trade/sell pages for the different bases (100%, Lace, Twin) also have quite a few listings on there.

    • It really is big, but it knits up really quickly – plus the shells make it really interesting so you’re never bored

    • Hmm, no idea why I can’t post a comment on your blog (sometimes OpenID is weird), so I’ll stick it here: Wow, you are juggling lots of projects! And those Lego blocks, genius! That’s going to be an awesome project. Who will be the recipient?

Share your thoughts

