Something a bit different

Day 5: April 27, 2012. Something A Bit Different It’s back, and this time it has the most amazing of prizes (look for the prize for ‘most creative post’). This was a massive success last year, and for many it was the highlight of the Blog Week, so this year you are challenged, again, to find a new way of blogging. This is an experimental blogging day to try and push your creativity in blogging to the same level that you perhaps push your creativity in the items you create.There are no rules of a topic to blog about but this post should look at a different way to present content on your blog.

During last year’s Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, I came across this awesome stop motion post by gluecksfisch. When the creative post topic reappeared this year I decided to create a stop motion animation video, too. I know I should have thought a bit more about this ahead of time, because I didn’t prepare, and so I’ve spent most of today working on this video. I’m ridiculously proud of this video – it required many hours of work (and sweat!), a whole bunch of props, and a lot of patience. This has been my first time puttering around with iMovie – the editing functions are really are pretty neat, even though it took me nearly forever (auto-didact here). And thanks to my parents for their creative input, and especially my Dad who came up with the idea to my photographing set-up:

This won’t be the last time that I’ll be doing a stop motion project! Maybe I’ll put up some of the other plot ideas I’ve had – after all, there is much more mischief that knitting needles can get into. As for today’s post, I’ll leave this one up for a while so Day 6 will probably be posted late tomorrow. In the meantime, check out the other creative posts out there, by googling today’s code 3KCBWDAY5. Until tomorrow!

12 Comments

Share your thoughts

