Ch-ch-changes

It’s been an interesting six weeks around here. Life has been rather crazy, with family and visitors, everyday occurrences and rare events. Some were great, some weren’t, and some of that was just pure fun. But, life has been the priority, with blogging falling somewhat to the wayside.

Over the past few months of blogging, I’ve returned to a regular blogging schedule. I had fun joining up with this year’s Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, and I continued that challenge to join up with the WordPress postaday goal – a post a day for every day of 2012. Most of my posts were knitting or food posts, with some photography and pop culture in there (Star Wars anyone?). Some of those posts were longer commentaries on topics that are interesting or move me. I’ve always tried to be mindful of what I put up – I definitely think about what I’m posting, and I also try to respond to you on a timely basis. I guess my approach to blogging is to blog in a way that I as a reader would find interesting. And I hope that in that way, it’ll be interesting to you guys too.

The scheduling function has been my friend over the past few weeks. I just haven’t had the time to draft a new post everyday, instead I’ve prepped a bunch of the photograph heavy posts – the knitting and food posts – beforehand. But scheduling posts also means that I’m not online as frequently as I’d like to, and my response to your comments wasn’t as fast as I wanted.

So – now I’m back on track. I actually have a bit more time now, so I’ll have time to write some of the more commentary style posts. Plus, I’ll actually have time to participate in Wednesday’s Yarn Along, and I’m also hoping to participate in more blog hops, too. I’m planning to implement some changes, and I’m looking forward to sharing them with you. A lot of those changes will be changes to the blog which I’ll think will be for the better. I’m still tinkering around, so it’ll take two to three weeks until you’ll see them. If you have any changes you like to see, or any ideas, please share them! I want to make this blog fun for both you and me.

And then there are some of the changes in my life that I’m planning on – most of them will take some time to implement, but I’m already excited about them. I’m looking forward to shaking things up a bit. I often say that “I want to happen to life, and not for life to happen to me.” So, in the spirit of changes, I share some David Bowie wisdom with you:

One thought on “Ch-ch-changes

  1. It is definitely great that you want to happen to life. That sounds like you intend to be in the driver’s seat. Good.

    ganges48

Share your thoughts

