One Man Star Wars

Given how often I’ve talked about Star Wars on this blog, it’s pretty clear that I would love this: One Man Star Wars. I saw it in DC, at the Woolly Mammoth Theatre, and it was a blast. Charles Ross does an awesome job – it’s not a straight retelling of the original trilogy – and yes, only the original trilogy – it also has lots of little humorous bits in there. He also does all the sound effects, too.

This one is with R2D2 and C3PO. Love the droid sounds!

There is also a One Man Lord of the Rings version, which I haven’t seen so far. But I will! Yup, I’m a geek. Check out his website for more videos of parts of his performance

Sorry for the video heavy post, but I figured you’d enjoy this.

Share your thoughts

