NTSC color bars

We now return to your regular scheduled programming

Hello hello!

Did you miss me? I hope you didn’t give up on me! I didn’t forget the blog, and I have some things in mind to help overhaul the blog. I know, I know, I’ve mentioned that before but now, as I’m returning to a regular posting rhythm I can promise that change is coming.

One of the challenging aspects of blogging is maintaining a regular blogging rhythm. It’s not easy to keep coming up with fresh, original content, especially if you’re putting up new content every day. I don’t want to make this a blog that only reblogs other people’s posts. And I don’t want to post photographs all the time. As much as that can be fun, I want to blog about other things too.

While I’ve had fun participating in the various “a new blog post every day” challenges, I don’t think that it’s realistic for me to maintain that kind of blogging rhythm. So my blogging plan going forward is that I’ll be putting up new content every three days or so. Yes, there’ll be photography posts, but there’ll also be posts on knitting and crafting, food, and other things that I find interesting, and that I think you’ll enjoy too.

That’s where you come in. I would love to hear from you. What kind of content would you like to see on here? I know it’s been a while since there was new content, but if you’ve stuck with me for a while, you’ll have some kind of idea what topics will appear on here. And if you’re new to the blog, welcome! I hope you’ll have fun on this blog, and feel free to poke through the archives.

So please stick with me, and I’m sure we’ll have lots of fun together!

Comments
Blogger’s Creed by Miss Miah

One thought on “We now return to your regular scheduled programming

  1. To blog or not to blog that is the question- I like pictures but not too many. I have the attention span of a gnat so short and pithy. I don’t like blogs which are all about buy me, buy me. I do like crafting, history and places blogs and ones that give a sense of the person who is blogging. I suppose you need to decide why you are blogging in the first place and go from there! Hope it helps, and nice to see you again- I just love your calender every time!

Share your thoughts

