4th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

4th Knitting and Crochet Blog Week Graphic

I had a different post planned for today, but I figured I’d give you a heads-up that this year’s Knitting and Crochet Blog Week is almost upon us! The post topics are already available, so if you like to draft your posts ahead, go for it. I know I’ll be preparing mine ahead of time, especially the one where we make our own Infographic. Plus it’s always easier getting your photographs done ahead of time, and if you’re planning something more elaborate for the always interesting “Something a Bit Different” post, then now’s the time to get on it. I know that my back would have thanked me if I’d started my knitting stop-motion animation earlier last year. But because it was so much fun, I’m sharing the video again:

So yes, I will be participating once again. As you can see, the whole thing starts on Monday, so I have some prep to get through. Especially this whole choosing a house thing. I may just be a monkey, I think… Or maybe a bee? Wondering what I’m talking about? I quote:

Are you a busy bee that dips into the golden nectar of many projects with your needles and hooks? Do you calmly indulge in the slow comfort of your next squishy new project? Do your wise and inquisitive monkey fingers seek new challenges in each project as you test your abilities? Do your peacock feathers shine in the form of beaded shawls and highly decorative projects?


Have you managed to decide what house you will be in for Knitting And Crochet Blog Week? If so, vote in the sidebar now and declare your allegiance! If you haven’t yet decided, re-fresh your memory using by following the link above and come back when you have decided which house you best associate with.

I hope you join in and I look forward to seeing what you all come up with!

One thought on “4th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

Share your thoughts

