M is for millet

millet salad

I’ve been trying out other grains since I’m trying to go gluten-free as part of a detox. I was looking for a millet salad recipe, and I found this one. Genius! A yoghurt-lime-avocado-dressing, millet (I substituted it for quinoa), grilled zucchini and crunchy pine nuts, plus hardboiled eggs makes for a tasty and satisfying meal. And it hits all three groups: protein, fat and (complex) carbohydrates, plus lots of good for you vitamins.

I’m all for experimenting with new salads, so recipes like this one help you think outside of the box. And a delicious dressing – homemade dressings are just so much better than dressings from the bottle. And its really easy to make –  you can whip it up pretty darn fast. Try it for yourself.

 

2 thoughts on “M is for millet

  1. I’m so glad I spotted this post. I love salads like this. I’m always looking for a hearty, healthy lunch, especially since I don’t eat much beyond coffee for breakfast and I’m starving by lunch time! Thanks for sharing. I’ll definitely be trying this soon.

    • I can really recommend this one – the combination of the ingredients is just great. I love that avocado dressing, yum

Share your thoughts

