Good morning!

 You know those days where you wake up refreshed and alert and feel like you’re ready to tackle the day? That’s how I feel right now.

Which is odd. I’m normally not a morning person. The first 15-30 minutes are tough. I hit the snooze button multiple times. I set 3-4 alarms, about 5-10 minutes apart, and I know which one is the last one, the one that I can’t ignore and still be on time. Once I get going though I’m fine. I don’t even need a morning dose of coffee. That’s reserved for the afternoon.

Anyway, this breakfast is pretty much an awesome breakfast of champions. It’s super easy and healthy. Quark, fresh blackberries, grape nuts (I haven’t made a batch of granola yet, something that’s on the agenda), honey, flax seed oil and mint. You feel healthy as you’re eating it.

To top off the start of this morning, here’s a lovely good morning song – my favorite. It’s an oldie but goodie, with Gene Kelly, Debbie Reynolds and Donald O’Connor. You can’t help but smile when you hear the song:

2 thoughts on “Good morning!

Share your thoughts

